Free Organic Wheatgrass & Radish Sprout Seed Packets ($3.99 Value) + Free Shipping

Hip2Save may earn a small commission via affiliate links in this post. Read our full disclosure policy here.

Free Seeds

While supplies last, hurry on over here and fill out the form to score a Free Organic Wheatgrass Seed Packet AND an Organic Radish Sprout Seed Packet when you use the promo code MORESEEDSPLEASE at checkout (a $3.99 value)! Plus, no credit card information is required! Act fast as I’m guessing this freebie won’t last long…

(Thanks, Free Stuff Times!)

Did You See These?

Join The Discussion

Comments 137

  1. melissa

    Thank you!

    • Collin (Mrs. Hip)

      You’re welcome!

  2. roxy

    Not working for me.

    • Collin (Mrs. Hip)

      Oh bummer. Looks like the offer is gone 🙁

    • jasminebttr

      Hi Roxy,

      Thank you so much for your interest in our organic seeds. Unfortunately, this coupon code was leaked without our permission and we had to cancel the orders. We recieved 3,000+ orders in less than 30 minutes! We are very sorry to have had to cancel these orders but as a small company, we’re just unable to fulfill this without planning ahead. I do however, hope to work with Hip2Save in the future to create official coupons offered by Back to the Roots. Please feel free to reach out to me if you have any further questions about our company or would like to be kept in the loop on future promotions.

      Best,
      Jasmine Jackson
      Back to the Roots

  3. Patricia

    Ordered one for me no problem, then tried to order one for my mother and got “This code did not match any active gift card or discount. Was it entered correctly?”

    • GA

      Try a different device. It might remember you ip address and only allow 1 per device.

    • jasminebttr

      Hi Patricia,

      Thank you so much for your interest in our organic seeds. Unfortunately, this coupon code was leaked without our permission and we had to cancel the orders. We recieved 3,000+ orders in less than 30 minutes! We are very sorry to have had to cancel these orders but as a small company, we’re just unable to fulfill this without planning ahead. I do however, hope to work with Hip2Save in the future to create official coupons offered by Back to the Roots. Please feel free to reach out to me if you have any further questions about our company or would like to be kept in the loop on future promotions.

      Best,
      Jasmine Jackson
      Back to the Roots

  4. Tammi

    I think it’s over 🙁 I got the same error

    • Collin (Mrs. Hip)

      Darn.

    • jasminebttr

      Hi Tammi,

      Thank you so much for your interest in our organic seeds. Unfortunately, this coupon code was leaked without our permission and we had to cancel the orders. We recieved 3,000+ orders in less than 30 minutes! We are very sorry to have had to cancel these orders but as a small company, we’re just unable to fulfill this without planning ahead. I do however, hope to work with Hip2Save in the future to create official coupons offered by Back to the Roots. Please feel free to reach out to me if you have any further questions about our company or would like to be kept in the loop on future promotions.

      Best,
      Jasmine Jackson
      Back to the Roots

  5. Nikita

    Thank You! I got em.

    • Collin (Mrs. Hip)

      So glad you were able to snag them! YW!

  6. deestough

    Just tried, at first it accepted the code and said 0.00 no payment method needed HOWEVER it told me the free shipping method selected was no longer available to go back and choose another method. I tried to change but the only option was free shipping. So I tried to submit again and this time it told me the code was no longer valid so looks like I can’t get this one. Thanks anyway.

    • jasminebttr

      Hi,

      Thank you so much for your interest in our organic seeds. Unfortunately, this coupon code was leaked without our permission and we had to cancel the orders. We recieved 3,000+ orders in less than 30 minutes! We are very sorry to have had to cancel these orders but as a small company, we’re just unable to fulfill this without planning ahead. I do however, hope to work with Hip2Save in the future to create official coupons offered by Back to the Roots. Please feel free to reach out to me if you have any further questions about our company or would like to be kept in the loop on future promotions.

      Best,
      Jasmine Jackson
      Back to the Roots

  7. Mona

    Its not working anymore 🙁

    • jasminebttr

      Hi Mona,
      Thank you so much for your interest in our organic seeds. Unfortunately, this coupon code was leaked without our permission and we had to cancel the orders. We recieved 3,000+ orders in less than 30 minutes! We are very sorry to have had to cancel these orders but as a small company, we’re just unable to fulfill this without planning ahead. I do however, hope to work with Hip2Save in the future to create official coupons offered by Back to the Roots. Please feel free to reach out to me if you have any further questions about our company or would like to be kept in the loop on future promotions.

      Best,
      Jasmine Jackson
      Back to the Roots

  8. tulsa

    The coupon code is no longer working 🙁

    • jasminebttr

      Hi Tulsa,

      Thank you so much for your interest in our organic seeds. Unfortunately, this coupon code was leaked without our permission and we had to cancel the orders. We recieved 3,000+ orders in less than 30 minutes! We are very sorry to have had to cancel these orders but as a small company, we’re just unable to fulfill this without planning ahead. I do however, hope to work with Hip2Save in the future to create official coupons offered by Back to the Roots. Please feel free to reach out to me if you have any further questions about our company or would like to be kept in the loop on future promotions.

      Best,
      Jasmine Jackson
      Back to the Roots

  9. Lynn L

    Not working for me

    • jasminebttr

      Hi Lynn,
      Thank you so much for your interest in our organic seeds. Unfortunately, this coupon code was leaked without our permission and we had to cancel the orders. We recieved 3,000+ orders in less than 30 minutes! We are very sorry to have had to cancel these orders but as a small company, we’re just unable to fulfill this without planning ahead. I do however, hope to work with Hip2Save in the future to create official coupons offered by Back to the Roots. Please feel free to reach out to me if you have any further questions about our company or would like to be kept in the loop on future promotions.

      Best,
      Jasmine Jackson
      Back to the Roots

  10. jeanne

    applied code and still have to pay 3.99…????

  11. April

    Says code does not match

  12. Karis

    Gone for me

  13. Heather C.

    Awesome, thanks!

  14. Heathet

    This company is fantastic! We’ve done their “Mushroom Mini Farm” in a box, and for my birthday this past summer I bought myself their aquaponics fish tank- a beta fish on the bottom and herbs grow on top. I highly recommend the tank. I actually need new seeds for mine, so I was THRILLED to see this offer, and then SO SAD to realize that I missed out on it by seeing the post too late. 🙁 If anyone is looking for something to do with their free seeds, look into the Back to the Roots aquaponics tank! Thanks for posting the offer, Collin!

    • Mrs. Waller

      Thanks for your review! I was thinking of ordering both of those and I think I’m going to go for it!

    • Collin (Mrs. Hip)

      You’re welcome! Thanks for such helpful feedback!

    • Amy

      Don’t worry. The orders are getting canceled so you didn’t miss out haha

      • Gee

        I ordered as soon as the text arrived and the order went through. Tonight I received an email that my order was cancelled beause the coupon expired. That doesn’t make sense. I think it was a scam to get my contact info to include my address.

        • jasminebttr

          Hi Gee,

          This is Jasmine from Back to the Roots. I’m very sorry that we had to cancel your order, but this was absolutely not a scam. We do not sale any of our customer’s information. The “More Seeds Please” coupon was a printed promotion that came with the purchase of our Water Garden. Unfortunately, this coupon code was leaked on over 50 websites and within 30 minutes, we recieved 3000+ orders. The coupon code has since been deemed invalid. Please feel free to contact our customer support if you have more questions.

          Best,

          Jasmine Jackson
          Back To The Roots

  15. Amanda

    My order was cancelled because the coupon is no longer valid.

    • Andrea

      I just received the same email.

      • Linda

        Yep mine too 🙁

        • ane

          Me too just receive the email and a 5% coupon:/

      • Jean-Marie

        Me too:(

    • jasminebttr

      Hi all,

      This is Jasmine from Back to the Roots. I’m very sorry that we had to cancel your order, but this was absolutely not a scam. We do not sale any of our customer’s information. The “More Seeds Please” coupon was a printed promotion that came with the purchase of our Water Garden. Unfortunately, this coupon code was leaked on over 50 websites and within 30 minutes, we recieved 3000+ orders. The coupon code has since been deemed invalid. Please feel free to contact our customer support if you have more questions.

      Best,
      Jasmine Jackson
      Back To The Roots

  16. tamorale

    I just got an email sayn they cancelled order because they realized coupon was not valid yesterday.wished theyd stated that yesterday…bummer

  17. Delia

    They’re cancelling orders. I bet they weren’t anticipating the response & can’t afford to fulfill the orders. Oh well, I wish they were more forthcoming instead of claiming the coupon was invalid when it obviously wasn’t since it worked.

    • jasminebttr

      Hi Delia,

      This is Jasmine from Back to the Roots. I’m very sorry that we had to cancel your order. The “More Seeds Please” coupon was a printed promotion that came with the purchase of our Water Garden. Unfortunately, this coupon code was leaked on over 50 websites and within 30 minutes, we recieved 3000+ orders. The coupon code has since been deemed invalid. Please feel free to contact our customer support if you have more questions.

      Best,
      Jasmine Jackson
      Back To The Roots

  18. smartshopper34

    i agree with previous comment about being more honest and forthcoming, the company sure snaked their way out of that one. I will not be buying from them, and advising the same, i cant respect a company that does that, processes an order, then backs out with excuses, if the code wasnt valid, it wouldnt have went through, obviously it was valid, way to make an impression on everyone!

    • RK

      Couldn’t agree more I was looking for someone with some organic input to help me with my garden but can’t be running around for refunds and cancelled orders .. A great first impression indeed I am sticking to Home Depot for now !

    • jasminebttr

      Hi,

      This is Jasmine from Back to the Roots. I’m very sorry that we had to cancel your order. The “More Seeds Please” coupon was a printed promotion that came with the purchase of our Water Garden. Unfortunately, this coupon code was leaked on over 50 websites and within 30 minutes, we recieved 3000+ orders. The coupon code has since been deemed invalid. Please feel free to contact our customer support if you have more questions.
      Best,
      Jasmine Jackson
      Back To The Roots

      • RK

        Thank you for your kind emails and explAination .. It doesn’t seem so bad after all .. Goodluck you guys RK

  19. k

    I just unsubscribed to their emails. I don’t like that

    • jasminebttr

      Hi K,

      This is Jasmine from Back to the Roots. I’m very sorry that we had to cancel your order. The “More Seeds Please” coupon was a printed promotion that came with the purchase of our Water Garden. Unfortunately, this coupon code was leaked on over 50 websites and within 30 minutes, we recieved 3000+ orders. The coupon code has since been deemed invalid. Please feel free to contact our customer support if you have more questions.

      Best,
      Jasmine Jackson
      Back To The Roots

  20. Jim

    I also received the cancelled email. It’s unfortunate because I am doing a garden for the first time this year so that my 3 year old knows that food doesn’t just come from target. I am starting to look at places to order seeds from and thought this place was nice. As others said, the excuse is weak. Make sure you cancel the newsletter if you signed up.

  21. Cathy

    Just received the following email a day after my order was confirmed. It seems like they are more interested in you placing an order and giving you 5% discount than honoring their free offer. I will not be ordering from this company. I’ve unsubscribed from their newsletter too.

    “1/22/2016: Sorry! We had to cancel your order
    Hi Cathy,
    Thank you for your interest in our organic seeds! Unfortunately, the coupon you used is no longer valid and your order 0 has been cancelled.

    Please feel free use the code Happyness5 for 5% off of our “Ready to Grow” collection and stay tuned for more promotions and offers!”

  22. JH

    Like the rest of you, I am also very disappointed in the way they handled this. When I unsubscribed from the email, I chose “other” as my reason for unsubscribing and told them: “Unfortunately, the coupon you used is no longer valid and your order 0 has been cancelled” was clearly a lie because the code was valid at the time that I used it. Next time, just be honest and up front with your customers that you were unable to meet the demand for what you advertised as a “freebie.” I won’t be ordering in the future.

  23. puchi

    Darn my order got cancel 😢

  24. Niki

    I also got the cancellation email and unsubscribed. I spend way too much time reading/deleting emails from companies that never followed through with their sample offers. A shame because I was interested in their garden in a can.

    • jasminebttr

      Lovely!

  25. Jenn

    I think they seem scammy. I placed my order early on in the promo. Just for a cancellation email. So they get my info and give away nothing. I think it’s just s ploy to get you to their site.

    • jasminebttr

      Hi Jenn,

      This is Jasmine from Back to the Roots. I’m very sorry that we had to cancel your order, but please know that this was not a scam. The “More Seeds Please” coupon was a printed promotion that came with the purchase of our Water Garden. Unfortunately, this coupon code was leaked on over 50 websites and within 30 minutes, we recieved 3000+ orders. The coupon code has since been deemed invalid. Please feel free to contact our customer support if you have more questions.

      Best,
      Jasmine Jackson
      Back To The Roots

  26. becky barnes

    Really frustrating they cancelled the seed order! I have their little aquaponics tank and it is really nice but this disappoints me and i will probably not purchase from them in the future!!!

    • jasminebttr

      Hi Becky,

      This is Jasmine from Back to the Roots. I’m very sorry that we had to cancel your order. The “More Seeds Please” coupon was a printed promotion that came with the purchase of our Water Garden. Unfortunately, this coupon code was leaked on over 50 websites and within 30 minutes, we recieved 3000+ orders. The coupon code has since been deemed invalid. Please feel free to contact our customer support if you have more questions.

      Again, am very sorry and appreciate all of your support

      Best,
      Jasmine Jackson
      Back To The Roots

      • becky barnes

        Thanks! You actually emailed me several very kind emails and we worked it out. Thank you for being professional. 🙂

  27. Jasmine Jackson - Back to the Roots

    Hi All,

    Thank you so much for your interest in our organic seeds. Unfortunately, this coupon code was leaked without our permission and we had to cancel the orders. We recieved 3,000+ orders in less than 30 minutes! We are very sorry to have had to cancel these orders but as a small company, we’re just unable to fulfill this without planning ahead. I do however, hope to work with Hip2Save in the future to create official coupons offered by Back to the Roots. Please feel free to reach out to me if you have any further questions about our company or would like to be kept in the loop on future promotions.

    Best,

    Jasmine Jackson
    Back to the Roots

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

It's not your Grandma's coupon site!

Sign up for a Hip2Save account (it's free) to access all of the awesome features!

Forgot Password?

Don't have an account? Register

Forgot Password

Don't have an account? Register

Become a Hip2Save Insider

Don't Miss Out! Join our large community of insiders - it's totally free! Once you join, you'll be able to save & share your favorite deals, rate posts and recipes and add items to your HipList and Cookbook! What are ya waiting for?!

Already have an account? Login

Become a Hip2Save Insider

Don't Miss Out! Join our large community of insiders - it's totally free! Once you join, you'll be able to save & share your favorite deals, rate posts and recipes and add items to your HipList and Cookbook! What are ya waiting for?!



Already have an account? Login

Thank you for rating!

Would you also like to leave us a comment?